Facebook users can delete sent messages
Facebook users can delete sent messages

Facebook users can delete sent messages

Пользователи Facebook смогут удалять отправленные сообщения The other day, the Tech Crunch website drew public attention to the fact that messages sent by Mark Zuckerberg a couple of years ago were removed from Facebook. This was announced to them by users who once communicated with the founder of the social network. At least six users who had received old messages from Zuckerberg disappeared. Their correspondence became simply communication with oneself, although notifications of replies remained in the email. Many regarded this action as a violation of trust in the social network, since, except for Zuckerberg and the Facebook leadership, no one can delete messages that have already been sent. As explained by representatives of the social network, they limited the storage period of messages from Mark Zuckerberg. And this term ended happily. In the meantime, Facebook promised to no longer delete messages from managers and service managers. They added that they had to go to such extreme measures of message storage to protect Facebook executives after a high-profile incident with a hacker attack on Sony Pictures corporate email. Facebook made a promise that soon this functionality will become available for other users. The press service said that such an opportunity was discussed several times, however, the introduction of a new function on the social network will take some time. Apparently, after the scandal with the leak of data of more than one tens of millions of users not so long ago, Facebook is ready to compromise in order to maintain user confidence.

Add comment